Amyl And The Sniffers dance with the dead in video for new track ‘Security’

Amyl And The Sniffers have released a new single called ‘Security’ – you can watch the track’s wild video below.

The Australian punks, led by captivating frontwoman Amy Taylor, announced earlier this month that they will release ‘Comfort To Me’, the follow-up to their 2019 self-titled debut album, on September 10 via Rough Trade Records.

Written during lockdown, the second record from the Melbourne band sees them expanding the influences on their sound – with the likes of AC/DC, Rose Tattoo, Motörhead and Wendy O Williams all said to be part of their musical palette this time around.


Today (July 28), Amyl And The Sniffers have shared new track ‘Security’, the follow-up to ‘Guided By Angels’, the lead single from the band’s forthcoming LP. The fiery new track is accompanied by a video that sees Taylor dancing frantically around a graveyard.

Shot and directed by John Angus Stewart, you can watch the video for ‘Security’ below:

[embedded content]

On October 5, Amyl and The Sniffers will premiere a filmed performance of ‘Comfort To Me’, played in full, in one take, on a slab of concrete in a suburban wasteland somewhere in Melbourne, Australia. Tickets are available on the band’s webstore here.

Describing the album, Taylor said: “If you have to explain what this record is like, I reckon it’s like watching an episode of The Nanny but the setting is an Australian car show and the Nanny cares about social issues and she’s read a couple of books, and Mr Sheffield is drinking beer in the sun.

“It’s a Mitsubishi Lancer going slightly over the speed limit in a school zone. It’s realising how good it is to wear track pants in bed.  It’s having someone who wants to cook you dinner when you’re really shattered. It’s me shadow-boxing on stage, covered in sweat, instead of sitting quietly in the corner.”


Check out the tracklist for ‘Comfort To Me’ below:

1. ‘Guided By Angels’
2. ‘Freaks To The Front’
3. ‘Choices’
4. ‘Security’
5. ‘Hertz’
6. ‘No More Tears’
7. ‘Maggot’
8. ‘Captial’
9. ‘Don’t Fence Me In’
10. ‘Knifey’
11. ‘Don’t Need A Cunt (Like you to love me)’
12. ‘Laughing’
13. ‘Snakes’

Images & transcripts are copyright to their respected owners.

Listen to The Linda Lindas’ rollicking new track ‘Oh!’

The Linda Lindas have released a brand new single called ‘Oh!’ – you can listen to it below.

The Los Angeles viral teen punk sensations have returned with their first new music since their anti-racism track, ‘Racist, Sexist Boy’, went viral back in May, catching the attention of a number of high-profile names including Rage Against The Machine‘s Tom Morello.

The four-piece’s latest track – their first for Epitaph Records since signing with the famed punk label in May – hears Lucia (14), Eloise (13), Mila (10), and Bela (16) deliver an energetic, high-octane anthem about how things never seems to go their way even when they’re trying to do the right thing.


When I say something, no one seems to back me up/ When I try by myself, I m-m-mess it up/ When they say something, you always suck it up/ And when I try to help, it never is enough,” the band sings.

You can listen to ‘Oh!’ below:

[embedded content]

Following the popularity of ‘Racist, Sexist Boy’, The Linda Lindas made their debut on Jimmy Kimmel Live! last month.

In an interview ahead of their performance, drummer and singer Mila told Jimmy Kimmel more about the story behind the song.

“The backstory is that a boy from school told me that his dad told him to stay away from Chinese people,” she explained. “And I told him that I was Chinese and he backed away from me.”


While bassist and singer Eloise, 13, added: “There’s also a lot of sexism around boys our age…so we were really angry and we decided to write a song about it.”

Guitarist and singer Bela, 16, also revealed that she first discovered that their video had gone viral whilst she was in history class. She said her phone “kept buzzing” leading her teacher to become suspicious.

“I opened my Instagram and it’s like my whole feed is of us and I was just like, ‘Whoa!’” she added.

The band were previously handpicked to open for Bikini Kill at the Hollywood Palladium in 2019, and had previously played gigs with the likes of Best Coast.

The Palladium gig brought them to Parks And Recreation star Amy Poehler’s attention, after which they contributed music to her recent Netflix movie Moxie.

Images & transcripts are copyright to their respected owners.