This Is Everything You Need To Know About Pridelands’ Debut Album ‘Light Bends’

“We sincerely hope that the people out there who listen to it can connect to Light Bends emotionally in the way that we have”

Pridelands have revealed that they are going to be releasing their debut album early next year.

Here are all the details you could ever need:

1) It’s called ‘Light Bends’.

2) It’s set to drop on January 14 via SharpTone Records.

3) The band had this to say about it:

“Light Bends is a very personal record for us in every sense of the word. The lyrics, the instrumentals, the melodies were all written because they were stories that we wanted to tell and songs that we wanted to hear. It delves into a lot of subjects, and a lot of them came from our collective life experiences. It was therapeutic for all of us to come together, share our pain and trauma and weave it together it into our debut record. There’s nothing we would change about it and the team we worked with to make it happen are incredible from top to bottom. We sincerely hope that the people out there who listen to it can connect to Light Bends emotionally in the way that we have.”

4) The artwork looks like this:

5) And the tracklisting like this:

01. I Reach Into Your Heart
02. The Walls
03. Parallel Lines
04. Parted Time
05. The Lake of Twisted Limbs
06. Safer Here
07. Heavy Tongue
08. Antipathy
09. Translucent Blues
10. Evergrowth
11. The Sun Will Find Us

6) You can also hear a new taste of it in the form of ‘The Lake of Twisted Limbs’, a deep-set and despondent epic.

The band have explained a little bit about it:

“The Lake of Twisted Limbs was a song that in a lot of ways came naturally in the writing process but took an emotional toll on all of us. It’s about attempting to pull someone back from the brink of total self-destruction and how ultimately that attempt is futile if that person refused to be saved. Getting better is sadly a choice that someone needs to make for themselves. So, in essence, the song is about reaching out despite being aware of the futility there. I think we’ve all felt that in one way or another – perhaps from both sides of the coin.”

[embedded content]

7) You can also hear ‘The Walls’ right now:

[embedded content]

8) As you can ‘Heavy Tongue’:

[embedded content]

Images & transcripts are copyright to their respected owners.

All images & transcripts are of Fair Use and copyright is to their respected & collective owners.

Share this