Lorna Shore Have Revealed Their New Vocalist And Announced The Details Of A New EP

A new era begins.

Lorna Shore have revealed that Will Ramos, previously of A Wake In Providence, has joined the band as their new vocalist.

The news comes alongside the announcement of a new EP as well.

Titled ‘…And I Return To Nothingness’, it will be dropping on August 13 via Century Media.

Guitarist Adam De Micco had this to say about the splattering of information:

“Finally excited to release all this information to everyone. It’s been a year and a half on silence on our end and today is a day that we cannot be quiet about this. To be able to announce our new vocalist Will Ramos, a brand new EP, and to finally get back to playing shows again. Will filled in for us over in Europe and during the past year we decided to do 3 songs to see how the fit would be.

Which brings us to our EP ‘…And I Return To Nothingness’. The EP features 3 songs that we feel sums up and identifies the band in a way that we see fit. Each song is unique from the next and displays the characteristics of who we are as a band. In addition to we will be playing shows supporting the release of the EP.

Here’s the next chapter of Lorna Shore.”

The artwork for the release looks like this:

You can also hear the first taste in the form of the obliterating ‘To The Hellfire’, an expansive, symphonic and all-consuming slab of modern deathcore majesty.

That is right here:

[embedded content]

Images & transcripts are copyright to their respected owners.

All images & transcripts are of Fair Use and copyright is to their respected & collective owners.

Share this