HERIOT Have Announced The Details Of Their Debut EP ‘Profound Morality’

The future of UK heaviness.

After what was an incredible 2021, HERIOT have announced that they are going to be releasing their debut EP later this year. 

‘Profound Morality’ is the name and it will be dropping on April 29 via Church Road Records.

This is what the artwork looks like:

They’ve also released a new track which will appear on it. That’s the utter devastation of ‘Coalescence’, which continues the band’s hot streak of skin-ripping intensity, but then throws in a bit of spiralling and haunting atmosphere and dizziness for good measure too. A hint at what’s to come from the whole release?

Anyway, for now, get your ears around this fucking monster:

[embedded content]

It follows on from the savage double header of ‘Near Vision / Enter The Flesh’, which sounds a lot like this:

[embedded content]

The band will also be supporting Rolo Tomassi next month alongside Pupil Slicer

Here are the dates:


17 – BIRMINGHAM Mama Roux
18 – SHEFFIELD Network 2 (HERIOT only)
19 – GLASGOW Cathouse (HERIOT only)
21 – NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms
22 – MANCHESTER Club Academy
23 – BRISTOL Fleece
24 – LONDON Oval Space

Images & transcripts are copyright to their respected owners.

All images & transcripts are of Fair Use and copyright is to their respected & collective owners.

Share this